Look Up | Gary Turk – Official Video

Those of you who’ve been following me for a while know that I very rarely post anything that could be considered social commentary. This is partly, because this is not that kind of blog, and secondly, because sometimes that kind of content is inflammatory, and often already overshared.

But this video struck home in so many ways, that I wanted to share it. As a writer, I value the experiences I’ve had in life, and am grateful for those I’ve been able to share with others.

I’m hoping that in this ultra-connected world of ever-present social media, this video can show a side of life that some people might be missing out on.

A full transcript of the video can be found here.

To quote Gary Turk, the video’s creator:

I don’t want you to stop using social media or smartphones.
It’s about finding a balance. It’s about making sure you are awake, alive and living life in the moment; instead of living your life through a screen.

Leave a Reply

