Author Spotlights – Is it too early to declare a success?

Timothy BatesonRecently I started a new slot on my schedule, with the purpose of introducing you to some really great authors in the indie market.

I’ve posted two spotlights since opening up my Mondays to this new feature, and already I’ve seen a huge increase in traffic to my blog. In fact, the post I did for Felicity Banks is already proving to be one of my most viewed posts, with over 50 hits on the day it went live… And it’s still receiving regular visits.

So, while it’s early days in the series, I’m going to be keeping a very careful eye on the numbers. And I already have several authors lined up for the upcoming weeks.

I’ve absolutely loved getting the interviews back from the authors I reached out to, because we all do things a little differently, and have different experiences to share. So I want to openly invite all authors in the paranormal, urban fantasy, sci-fi, fantasy and steampunk genres to reach out and contact me if interested in claiming a slot. I’m more than happy to even work the author spotlights into a series, like I did recently.

Email me for the interview questions, with the subject line “Author Spotlight Request”. If you are interested in doing an extended series, let me know 🙂

Leave a Reply

