It’s All About Hitting Those Landmarks This Week

I’m going to keep this post short, and sweet… So I can celebrate a few landmarks that occurred in the past few days.

Landmark #1 – Tuesday 15th March 2016

2nd Blog Anniversary

Wow! Where did two years suddenly disappear to? I apparently started this blog on 15th March 2014, and have managed to consistently find things to say for the last two years.

I’d like to thank everyone who takes the time to read my mad ramblings. In that time, I’ve been grateful to make the acquaintance of each and every one of those who’ve taken the time to leave comments, or commit themselves to following my work.

I’m also very happy to have been able to introduce you all to a number of authors who I’ve worked with online. Each of them has taken the time to share a few words, as well as getting some free advertising for their work. For those of you who’ve taken the time to pick up their stories, thank you…

Landmark #2 – Wednesday March 9th 2016

200 Blog Posts Celebration

Looking at the number of posts I’ve written, I just passed the 200 post marker. That’s including the posts I currently have in draft status, or are awaiting publication.

In an effort to hit the 300 post marker before the end of the year, I’m going to start posting my book reviews from Goodreads and Amazon.

Landmark #3 – Monday 14th March 216

1st Short Story E-Book

This week, I took one of my previously published short stories, “Under A Hunter’s Moon” and learned how to convert it into e-book formats. So far, I’ve managed to convert it into Nook & Kindle readable files. However, it’s not ready for publication yet, because I still want to get more familiar with the process. I’d also like to find a format I’m happy with, so that I can create a standard layout for my short stories, that will be constant across-the-board.

Once I’m ready to start publishing these stories, I’d like to get a handful of people together to test-read the finished products. If you’re interested in getting on-board, then join my mailing list, and I’ll let you know when I have something ready to go.

My E-mail Subscribers Get:

  • A monthly digest of my blog posts
  • Access to an exclusive short story (“The Lupine’s Call”)
  • Regular updates on what I’ve been getting up to
  • News of upcoming events

Stay Up To Date

Leave a Reply

