Author Interview – Tim Bateson

Since writing these answers, I’ve been published in two anthologies, under the name Timothy Bateson. Both were Halloween collections; Moon Shadows, and Spooky Halloween Drabbles 2014. I have also received a request from a publisher for a 7000-10000 word sci-fi story, which I’m currently working on.
A huge thank you to Rachel Carrera for taking the time out to conduct this interview, and host my replies. I look forward to reading people’s comments.

Rachel Carrera, Novelist

Recently, I posted a Call to Writers, asking my fellow author bloggers to allow me to interview them for guest-spots on my blog.  (If you are interested in participating, please contact me.)  I asked everyone thirty-five questions, some were basic, and others were multi-part inquiries, and I asked them to answer only what they wanted to or what was applicable. My friend and fellow-blogger, Tim Bateson, had some very interesting responses which I’m sure will captivate you, as well.  After you read his interview, please be sure to hop on over to his blog and follow him for a regular dose of his charm.  And now, heeere’s Tim…

*.*.*

ABOUT YOU::

1. Please tell us your name (or pen name) and a little bit about yourself:

I’m Tim Bateson, but my birth certificate and writing credits read Timothy Bateson. I was born in England in the mid-seventies, and studied…

View original post 2,956 more words

5 thoughts on “Author Interview – Tim Bateson

      • Thank you, and I hope I brought some new readers to yours. 🙂 Keep me posted… I’m thinking of starting a follow-up series to see what new things authors have done since their interview. 🙂

        Like

      • I’d definitely be interested in doing a follow-up. As you can tell, things have been pretty exciting from my end, with the request for another piece. I’ve even sent other stories out to competitions and collections, and am waiting to hear back on them.
        I think the interviews follow-ups would be a great feature, especially if people liked what they read, and can find more works by the authors they liked.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

