The Light Who Shines (Bluebell Kildare Series Book 1)

“The Light Who Shines” (by Lilo Abernathy) is filled with character that jump off the page and demand your attention, and sympathies. The story trots along at a pretty good pace, and draws you deeper into the setting and characters with every page. Even the secondary and supporting characters get their moments in the limelight, and make you feel deeply for them.

As the story moves forward you learn there is much more out there than you could possibly imagine.

I recently helped promote this book during a recent sales drive on social media, when it was scheduled for the Kindle Daily list, and I’m really glad I did. I’m not normally one to read the romance field of books, but there was enough paranormal and fantasy elements in the story to hook me, and hold me. In my opinion, this book was well worth the purchase price.

This is the first book in the series, and promises so much more for the future books. Lilo Abernathy is going to be an author to watch, and I can’t wait for the second book in the set.

2 thoughts on “The Light Who Shines (Bluebell Kildare Series Book 1)

Leave a Reply

