True(ish) Facts About The British – Humor

I have to start this post with a disclaimer: I am British. I was born in England, with English and Welsh parents, even though I now live in Alaska. Several of my British friends shared, or liked these links over the last couple of days, and I just had to share them with my readers. No insult is intended to anyone by these links, but I found myself agreeing with so many of the entries that I couldn’t help but laugh so hard I had a coughing fit. There are some that are so true, it’s as if they were ingrained in the national psyche.

31 Things British People Have To Deal With In The Morning

30 Things British People Say vs What We Actually Mean

For the Brits who read this, which ones really struck home? Which ones do you disagree with?

For everyone else, does this explain your British friends, and their sense of humor, a little more?

2 thoughts on “True(ish) Facts About The British – Humor

  1. “I am British. I was born in England, with English and Welsh parents, even though I now live in Alaska.”

    The only question I have of you, Timothy–now that you’ve lived in both cultures–why is a man dressed as an older woman humorous?

    ~Manfred

    Like

Leave a Reply

