Levan – the search engine of the future?

http://levan.cs.washington.edu/

I found this while looking through one of the many science magazines I read online, and my mind was blown by the possibilities. If Levan lives up to the claims, then it will be able to search the internet for information on any topic, and actively learn what is relevant, and what isn’t. This could mean the end of scrolling through endless lists of search results that have little real relevance to your search.

Since Levan doesn’t already have an entry for werewolves, I submitted a request for it to be added. When it has completed it’s search, I should get an email to let me know that the search has been added to Levan. I’m going to be very interested to see how the results stack up against the research I’ve done over the years.

2 thoughts on “Levan – the search engine of the future?

Leave a Reply

